Monday , February 24 2020
Home / Latest Naija News / Femi Gbajabiamila Vs Bago as the 9th National Assembly Race
Femi Gbajabiamila

Femi Gbajabiamila Vs Bago as the 9th National Assembly Race

The election of the 9th Assembly chairman began with the participation of the representatives Femi Gbajabiamila (APC-Lagos) and Rep. Umar Bago (APC-Niger). That was through a call for a nomination from the Clark National Assembly, Mr.

Mohammed Sani-Omolori from Tuesday’s inauguration of elected members. ADVERT Republican Abdulmumin Jibrin (APC-Kano) Gbajabiamila was nominated for the position of chairman and seconded by Representative Linda Chuba (PDP-Anambra) as a supporter of a standing ovation. Adopting the nomination, Gbajabiamila promised to serve selflessly when the president of the house was elected. ADVERT Also, Mr. Abubakar Unusa (APC-Gombe) nominates Rep. Umar Bago (APC-Niger) to serve as chairman and seconded by Representative Mark Gbilah (PDP-Benue).

Bago accepted his candidacy and said that his aspirations would be for future generations. The Niger News Office (NAN) reports that out of 360 elected members, 358 were present and qualified to vote. NAS also reports that the election will continue and employees will announce the results after the vote is finished. (NAN) Dear Reader, As part of our efforts to further improve our newspaper content, we conduct reader surveys to give you better service. Please take two minutes to complete this questionnaire. Thank you for your time.

Check Also

5 Persons Died in Abuja Road Accident

In a traffic accident in Abuja on Sunday, five people were killed, including a pair. …

Leave a Reply